CHAUDHARY DEVI LAL UNIVERSITY, SIRSA (Established by the State Legislature Act 9 of 2003)



Minutes of the 15th meeting of the

Court

Held on 31.03.2018 at 3.00 P.M.

Venue:

Committee Room, 1st Floor, C.V. Raman Bhawan (Science Block), Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa

CHAUDHARY DEVI LAL UNIVERSITY, SIRSA

(Established by the State Legislature Act 9 of 2003)



No. Acad./AC-I/07/18/1744-1781 Dated:04.04.2018

То

All Members of the Court, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

Sub: Minutes of the 15th meeting of the Court held on 31.03.2018 at 3.00 p.m.

Sir/Madam,

Kindly find enclosed herewith minutes of the 15th meeting of the Court held on 31.03.2018 at 3.00. p.m. in the Committee Room, 1st Floor, C.V. Raman Bhawan (Science Block) Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

The discrepancies, if any, in recording the minutes, may be intimated to this office within a week from the date of receipt of the minutes.

Yours faithfully,

-SD-REGISTRAR Dated: 04.04.2018

Endst. No. Acad./AC-I/07/18/1782-1786

A copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information:

- 1. The Secretary to Governor-Chancellor, Haryana, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa, (for kind information of His Excellency, the Governor-Chancellor), Haryana Raj Bhawan, Chandigarh.
- 2. The Higher Education Commissioner, Haryana, Plot No. I-8, I-9, Shiksha Sadan, Block–C, Sector 5, Panchkula.
- 3. Sh. Rajesh Bansal, Management Consultant, HBPE, Haryana Bureau Enterprises, 6th Floor, New Civil Secretariat, Sector-17, Chandigarh.
- 4. P.S. to Vice-Chancellor (for kind information of the Vice-Chancellor), Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 5. P.A. to Registrar (for kind information of the Registrar), Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

-Sd-Assistant Registrar (Academic) For Registrar

CHAUDHARY DEVI LAL UNIVERSITY, SIRSA

(Established by the State Legislature Act 9 of 2003)

MINUTES OF THE 15th MEETING OF THE COURT HELD ON 31.03.2018 AT 3.00 P.M. IN COMMITTEE ROOM, 1ST FLOOR, C.V. RAMAN BHAWAN (SCIENCE BLOCK), CHAUDHARY DEVI LAL UNIVERSITY, SIRSA.

The following were present:

1.	Prof. (Dr.) Vijay K. Kayat Vice-Chancellor Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.	Ex-Officio Member
2.	Dr. Gobind Gupta (Nominee) Director General Health Services, Haryana Chandigarh	Ex-Officio Member
3.	Sh. Harjinder Singh, Principal (Nominee) Director, Technical Education, Haryana Sector-4, SCO-7-12, Panchkula	Ex-Officio Member
4.	Prof. Sultan Singh Dean, Faculty of Commerce and Management Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa	Member
5.	Prof. Raj Kumar Dean, Faculty of Life Sciences Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa	Member
6.	Prof. Monika Verma, Dean, Faculty of Education Department of Physical Education Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa	Member
7.	Prof. J.S. Jakhar, Dean, Faculty of Law Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa	Member
8.	Prof. Dilbag Singh, Dean, Faculty of Physical Sciences Dean of Students' Welfare Department of Computer Science & Applications Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa	Member
9.	Prof. Vishnu Bhagwan, Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa	Member

10.	Prof. Vikram Singh, Dean of Colleges, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa	Member
11.	Prof. Praveen Aghamkar Controller of Examinations Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa	Member
12.	Prof. Pankaj Sharma, Librarian Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa	Member
13.	Prof. Rajbir Singh Dalal, Department of Public Administration Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa	Member
14.	Prof. Raj Kumar Siwach, Department of Public Administration Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa	Member
15.	Prof. Umed Singh, Department of English Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa	Member
16.	Prof. Sushil Kumar, Department of Physics Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa	Member
17.	Prof. R. C. Thakran, Dept. of History, University of Delhi, Delhi Email- <u>rcthakran@yahoo.com.in</u>	Member
18.	Prof. S.C. Malik Dept. of Statistics, M.D. University, Rohtak, H. No. 14, Type-IV MDU, Campus, Rohtak	Member
19.	Prof. Amar Singh, Central University of Haryana Jant-Pali, Mohendergarh. Email- <u>amarsinghmdu@rediffmail.com</u>	Member
20.	Prof. Fakir Chand, Dept. of Physics, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra Email- <u>fchand@kuk.ac.in</u>	Member
21.	Prof. Kuldip Bansal Dept. of Mathematics GJU of Science & Tech., Hisar Email- <u>profkbgju@gmail.com</u>	Member
22.	Prof. Rajbir Singh Solanki Dean of Colleges (presently Vice-Chancellor) Ch. Ranbir Singh University, Jind	Member

23.	Sh. Jagat Bhushan Kakkar 151-E Block, Turia Mandir Wali Gali, Near Anaj Mandi, Sirsa	Member
24.	Sh. Rohit Mehta 469, Sector-20, Part-2, HUDA, Sirsa	Member
25.	Prof. Aseem Miglani, Registrar Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa	Member

At the outset, the Vice-Chancellor welcomed the Members to 15th meeting of the

Court. Thereafter, the Agenda was taken up.

- 1. Confirmed the minutes of the 14th meeting held on 31.03.2017 circulated vide letter No. Acad./07/15/3068-3110 dated 31.03.2017.
- 2. Noted the follow up action taken on the decisions of the 14th meeting of the Court held on 31.03.2017.
- 3. Considered the Annual Report of Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa, for the calendar year 2017 and resolved to approve the same as per the recommendations of Executive Council in its 53rd meeting held on 28.03.2018.
- 4. Considered the Budget Estimates of Ch. Devi Lal University, Sirsa for the Financial year 2018-19 and Revised Budget Estimates for the Financial Year 2017-18 and resolved to approve the same as per the recommendations of Executive Council in its 53rd meeting held on 28.03.2018.
- 5. Considered the Annual Audit Report on the Accounts of Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa for the financial year 2016-2017 and resolved to approve the same as per the recommendations of Executive Council in its 53rd meeting held on 28.03.2018.
- 6. Considered the Balance Sheet on the Accounts of Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa for the financial year 2016-2017 and resolved to approve the same as per the recommendations of Executive Council in its 53rd meeting held on 28.03.2018.
- 7. Any other items
 - i) Resolved that the election of teachers for the members of Academic Council, Executive Council and University Court will be made within a period of 4 (four) months.

ii) Resolved that the minutes of the meeting of the respective authorities i.e. Academic Council, Executive Council and Court of the University be uploaded on the University Website for information only.

> -SD-REGISTRAR

APPROVED

-Sd-VICE-CHANCELLOR